top of page

Deities in our Temple

These Deities are consecrated in the Temple.

Ganesha is also known as “Ganapati or Vinayaka or Vigneshvara”. Ganesha is revered as the remover of obstacles. He is prayed to before any new beginnings or at the start of any pujas or ceremonies.

Ganesha Abhisheka - Sunday 8:45am

Sri Ganesha

Shiva meaning “The Auspicious One” is one of the Holy Trinity- Brahma. He is worshiped as the Supreme God within Shaivism. Shiva is the dissolving force in life.

Shiva Abhisheka - Monday & Pradosha [6:00pm]

Sri Shiva

The Goddess Durga is also known as Shakti or Parvathy. She is the protective mother of the universe. She is the protector of all that is good and harmonious in the world.

Sri Durga

Sri Venkateswara is a form of Vishnu. He is also known as Srinivasa, Balaji, Venkataramana, Venkatachalapati, Govindha. The name Venkateswara is split as Venkata and Iswara meaning the“Lord of Venkata”.

Saturday 9:00am

Sri Venkateswara

Lakshmi is the Goddess of wealth, fortune and prosperity. Lakshmi symbolizes good luck. She is the wife of Vishnu/ Narayana.

Sri Lakshmi

Sarasvati, is a Sanskrit fusion word of saras (सरस्) meaning "pooling water", but also sometimes translated as "speech"; and vati (वती) meaning "she who possesses".

Sri Saraswathi

Sri Rama is one of the most adored God in Hindus. He is one of the avatara (incarnation) of Lord Vishnu. He is the central figure in the hindu epic “Ramayana”. The word “Ram” means “rejoice/be pleased”.

Ram Parivar

Sri Krishna in another incarnation of Lord Vishnu. He is worshipped as a major deity in Hinduism. He is the god of compassion, love and tenderness. His birthday is celebrated as janmashtami or Krishna Jayanthi.

Second Wednesday 6:00pm

Radha Krishna

Lord Muruga is the second son of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvathy. The word Murugu literally means divine, youthful, fragrant etc. He is also called as “Karthikeya”, “Subramnaya”, “Skanda” and “Kumara”.

Abhishekas - Successive Wednesdays [6:00pm]

Sri Karthikeya

Lord Dattatreya is considered as the incarnation (avatar) of the Hindu triad Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva in one form. The literal meaning of the term Dattatreya translates to Datta (Given) and Atreya (son of sage Atri) suggesting the one who has given himself away as the son of sage Atri.

Third Wednesday 6:00pm

Sri Dattatreya

Lord Muruga is the second son of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvathy. The word Murugu literally means divine, youthful, fragrant etc. Since, the God is considered to be a manifestation of handsomeness and masculinity, he was aptly named Murugan.

Fourth Wednesday 6:00pm

Sri  Karthikeya with Valli, Devasena

Nataraja or Nataraj, the dancing form of Lord Shiva, is a symbolic synthesis of the most important aspects of Hinduism, and the summary of the central tenets of this Vedic religion. The term 'Nataraj' means 'King of Dancers'

Sri Nataraja

Dakshinamurthy is an aspect of hindu god Shiva as a guru (teacher) of all types of knowledge. This form of Shiva is worshipped as the god of wisdom, complete and rewarding meditation.

First Thursday 6:00pm

Sri Dakshinamurthy

The word graha has multiple meanings. The Upanishads describe the senses as grahas, since they are the grasping (grahnam) ones. The deities that preside over them are called atigrahas, or their controllers.

Saturday 8:45am


First Wednesday 6:00pm

Sri Hanuman
bottom of page